Electrical grades

Old May 31st 2008, 12:46 pm
Just Joined

t_gfield79 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Electrical grades

I've been working as an electrical engineer for 12 yrs... originally passed under the 16th edition and now done my 17th upgrade with test and inspection, in combination with this i also have my compex ticket too.

can anyone tell me how i find out what my equivilent grade would be in australia/ nz.
Troy
Old Jun 1st 2008, 1:50 am
BE Enthusiast

The_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond reputeThe_Pom_From_Aus has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Electrical grades

Troy, the C&Guilds will only get you the TRA mate thats it. if you come to Australia you must do exams again for the A class license its as simple as that.

you can do a short evening course at most Tafe's (college here) especially in Melbourne the course duration is 12 weeks x 1 night per week thas brings you up to the current Australian standards of whats involved in working here.
Then you sit the exams ( a nightmare) but its expensive to say the least.