Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

electrical fitter doing peer course?

electrical fitter doing peer course?

Old Jul 11th 2008, 10:43 am
Forum Regular

leeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really nice
Default electrical fitter doing peer course?

can someone shed a little light on this please?
i have sent off for ARTC as an electrical fitter.
if i was to go via peer in SA for wiring regs course would i still be entitled to apply for a full electrical workers license? or would it be a restricted license? i am trying to work towards getting electrical license for WA through mutual recognition.

cheers

lee.
Old Jul 11th 2008, 10:59 pm
Forum Regular

Kevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to allKevin S is a name known to all
Default Re: electrical fitter doing peer course?

Hello Lee,

Looks like me and you are in the same boat, i have gone through the threads and found this link below, kindly placed by wendy, it would seem that the way to go for fitters is the SA route via peer.

http://www.ocba.sa.gov.au/assets/fil...heet_oseas.pdf

Regards

Kevin
Old Jul 12th 2008, 7:44 am
Forum Regular

leeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really nice

hi kevin.