Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Electrical Design Engineer - Gold Coast, Qld

Electrical Design Engineer - Gold Coast, Qld

Old Oct 14th 2010, 9:06 am

Simba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of lightSimba is a glorious beacon of light
Default Electrical Design Engineer - Gold Coast, Qld

Hi I put this ad in the job seeker section and on Seek but so far we have not found anybody suitable, we have plenty of projects on at the moment and need somebody suitable who can hit the ground running.
I am the Engineering Manager of a Gold Coast based electrical engineering company and we have currently have the following vacancy.

PT Automation Solutions is a Gold Coast based company specializing in the design, engineering, assembly and commissioning of electrical switchboards, switchrooms and control systems.

A vacancy currently exists for an Electrical Project/Design Engineer to take on a role in our engineering team.

The work encompasses:
• Design of LV Switchboards, Schematics, Termination drawings, Cable Drawings and General Arrangements
• Project Management.
• CAD circuit design using AutoCAD and/or E-Plan
• Component selection.
• Writing of Testing & Commissioning, FAT’s & SAT’s.

Experience in the following is required for this position.
• Auto CAD electrical circuit design.
• LV & or MV Switchgear

The following experience would also be useful but not essential.
• PLC, HMI, SCADA programming (Rockwell)
• Project implementation and “on-site” commissioning experience

As a person you have
• Well developed problem solving skills and attention to detail.
• Excellent communication skills