Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Easiest way to transfer electrical qualification?

Easiest way to transfer electrical qualification?

Old Oct 29th 2011, 5:46 am
Just Joined

Mel212 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Easiest way to transfer electrical qualification?

Hi There,

After a bit of advice......

I'm an electrician from England, i did my apprenticeship for about 4 years and worked for myself for about a year before moving to Australia. I am currently here on a working holiday visa and want to get my trade transferred.

I have tried ringing different people but cant seem to get a straight answer from anyone! I rang the Trade Recognition people and they said there was a very long wait and was better to go though a TAFE, i rang a TAFE and they said i needed to ring the Trade Recognition people?!

I am currently working for an electrical company as a trade assistant.

Any advice would be huuuuugely appreciated!

Thanks, Mel
Old Oct 29th 2011, 5:52 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Easiest way to transfer electrical qualification?

Not really sure what you mean by getting your trade transferred?

Are you talking about getting the appropriate licences? If so the below details the appropriate bodies.

http://www.immi.gov.au/asri/occupati...neral.htm#LICE

Or where you talking about getting skills assessed for a skilled migrant visa application? This is carried out by trade recognition Australia.