British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Electricians (https://britishexpats.com/forum/electricians-97/)
-   -   downloading ARTC FORM (https://britishexpats.com/forum/electricians-97/downloading-artc-form-491853/)

woodyspark Nov 5th 2007 6:57 pm

downloading ARTC FORM

Hi there,my names woody,ive been sparking in uk for 20 years now,already got my visa,going in mid january.ive downloaded/printed off an "application for australian recognised trade certificate" form from tra website,is this the right form for applying for an ARTC,the reason i'm doubting it is because ive read so much on this forum & everyone seems to say you need them sent from oz.Anyway,question 4,"trade classification sought",ive been working as a general spark,you know,housebashing,testing,housing assosiation maintenance,industrial.etc.When i look at the list provided there isnt general electrician,so which is it.I would be extremely grateful if someone could answer these questions.......thanks

Wendy Nov 5th 2007 8:54 pm

Re: downloading ARTC FORM

Originally Posted by woodyspark (Post 5514493)
Hi there,my names woody,ive been sparking in uk for 20 years now,already got my visa,going in mid january.ive downloaded/printed off an "application for australian recognised trade certificate" form from tra website,is this the right form for applying for an ARTC,the reason i'm doubting it is because ive read so much on this forum & everyone seems to say you need them sent from oz.Anyway,question 4,"trade classification sought",ive been working as a general spark,you know,housebashing,testing,housing assosiation maintenance,industrial.etc.When i look at the list provided there isnt general electrician,so which is it.I would be extremely grateful if someone could answer these questions.......thanks