Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Couple of questions before sending ARTC app off!

Couple of questions before sending ARTC app off!

Old Sep 26th 2010, 5:31 pm
Just Joined

jon_d_h is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Couple of questions before sending ARTC app off!

Hi

I have got all my work experience, certificates and work references ready and am planning on sending ARTC app off tomorrow. I have just been filling in the Application form and hav come across a few things I am unsure about what needs filling in:

Occupation you are seeking assessment for - I am sure last week I was to put electrical mechanic or electrical fitter but it looks Like it has changed. The drop down menu does not give me either of these choices. I am unsure what to put or what the best thing to put would be?

Address- I have put my UK addres as mine and a friends as where I want ARTC sending. Should I put my friends as my residential address?

Australian visa - I have put 417 WHV as what visa I have, then it asks what subclass visa are you intending on applying for?? Do I just put the same again?

Relevent formal vocational training - I have put HNC in and 17th edition with the training institutes of where I did the courses if this is correct?

Relevent formal skills recognition - I have put nvq3 in engineering maintenence here with EMTA as the skill recognition organisation if this is correct??

Could someone please verify this as I dont have much time left before leaving.

Thanks

Jon
Old Sep 27th 2010, 12:37 am
Just Joined

Warmapple is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Couple of questions before sending ARTC app off!

Originally Posted by jon_d_h
Hi

I have got all my work experience, certificates and work references ready and am planning on sending ARTC app off tomorrow. I have just been filling in the Application form and hav come across a few things I am unsure about what needs filling in: