Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Could I find answers to my questions please ?

Could I find answers to my questions please ?

Old Feb 1st 2013, 1:03 pm
Forum Regular

AHMMED is just really niceAHMMED is just really niceAHMMED is just really niceAHMMED is just really niceAHMMED is just really niceAHMMED is just really niceAHMMED is just really niceAHMMED is just really nice
Default Could I find answers to my questions please ?

Hi mates

I got these questions,could any one give me a short answer of each one please ?

1. Describe why high voltages used in transmission lines ?

2. Some of the main defects which may cause chattering or excessive noise in a contactor with in AC coil are ?

3. Describe the difference between alternating current AC and direct current DC ?

4. Give 2 reasons for the oil in the tank of an oil filled transformer ?

5. What are the effects of having a loss active connection in a power point ?

6. What are the merits / advantages of HRC fuses ?

7. Describe the 3 main methods of tripping actions used in circuit breakers ?

8. State the main use of current transformer ?

9. State what precaution must be taken before removing an ammeter from the secondary circuit of a current transformer ?

10. A portable electric tool and extension lead have been reported as being unsafe . Describe how to correctly test the tool and extension lead including what instrument you would use and what readings you would expect to obtain ?

11. Describe the use for auto transformers during the starting process of an AC motor ?

12. Describe the process to change direction of rotation of a 3 phase squirrel cage induction motor may be reduced ?

13. Describe what effects changing the direction of the currents in either the start or run winding of a 1 phase induction ?

Thanks
Old Feb 1st 2013, 8:13 pm