British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Electricians (https://britishexpats.com/forum/electricians-97/)
-   -   British electrician looking to move to canada (https://britishexpats.com/forum/electricians-97/british-electrician-looking-move-canada-902278/)

Chris1973 Aug 21st 2017 12:01 pm

British electrician looking to move to canada

Hi im a british jib electrician with 20 yrs experience with full apprentiship looking for any help/ guidence with emmigrating to canada

christmasoompa Aug 21st 2017 6:30 pm

Re: British electrician looking to move to canada

Hi, and welcome to BE.

If you're after advice with the electrician side of things then you're in the right place. Any visa related questions should be placed in the immi section of the Canada forum, and any lifestyle ones (i.e. how to find a job, etc) are best placed in the main Canada forums.

But questions about working in Canada as an electrician are best here, so fire away (the more specific the questions the better), and I'm sure you'll get some great advice.

HTH and good luck with it.

Chris1973 Aug 22nd 2017 4:28 pm

Originally Posted by christmasoompa (Post 12321493)
Hi, and welcome to BE.

If you're after advice with the electrician side of things then you're in the right place. Any visa related questions should be placed in the immi section of the Canada forum, and any lifestyle ones (i.e. how to find a job, etc) are best placed in the main Canada forums.

But questions about working in Canada as an electrician are best here, so fire away (the more specific the questions the better), and I'm sure you'll get some great advice.

HTH and good luck with it.

Thanks for the advice with where to post .i know il have to sit some exams with regards to getting qualified over there ( red seal , codes etc ) its more about getting the foot in the door and working while getting experience while i do the exams

christmasoompa Aug 23rd 2017 11:03 am