Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

British Electrical Technician Offshore (Oil & Gas)

British Electrical Technician Offshore (Oil & Gas)

Old Mar 20th 2021, 3:20 am
Just Joined

CRDAV is an unknown quantity at this point
Lightbulb British Electrical Technician Offshore (Oil & Gas)

Hi all,

Me and my partner are really wanting to move to Oz once covid has blown over.

My partner has a BA (Hons) degree in Business.

We are both mid 20s.

I work offshore in the North Sea as an Electrical Technician (core crew).

I have completed a 4 year apprenticeship and have 2 years experience being qualified.

I've got my Compex, HV Switching, NVQ Level 3 and a HNC as well as all relevant certs to work offshore (BOSIET, MIST, medical etc).

Looking to get pointed in the right direction please on how would be best to go about moving over to Oz and hopefully working in a similar job role.

I see domestic sparkis have to resit all their certs etc. Would this be the case for an offshore technician who works on HV and LV industrial equipment?

I see a few offshore jobs come up now and again out there and a lot of work in the mines which look quite relevant to my experience.

Thanks in advance,
C
Old Mar 20th 2021, 6:15 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: British Electrical Technician Offshore (Oil & Gas)