Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

best license for maintenance electrician?? please help!!!

best license for maintenance electrician?? please help!!!

Old Jun 3rd 2008, 6:46 pm
Forum Regular

leeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really nice
Default best license for maintenance electrician?? please help!!!

hi all.
really unsure of best thing to do so all help greatfully received.
i work as a maintenance electrician here in the uk. done hardly any domestic work. mainly all industrial. we are going to perth and looks like the license i would have gone for is the fitter one. but i dont want to limit my options. also if i do take the fitters license is it possible to also get mechanic endorsement later?
thanks
lee.
Old Jun 5th 2008, 1:03 pm
Forum Regular

Brigall is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: best license for maintenance electrician?? please help!!!

If you get the fitters license you can still apply at a later date for the Mechanics license direct to Energy safety if you have been working for a Electrical company and can prove you have done installation work.
Old Jun 5th 2008, 1:06 pm
Forum Regular

leeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really niceleeob77 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Brigall
If you get the fitters license you can still apply at a later date for the Mechanics license direct to Energy safety if you have been working for a Electrical company and can prove you have done installation work.
do you have to sit the mechanics exam for the extra endorsement? (to be honest i think i'd pass that one with more ease than the fitter one!)