Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

ARTC - Oh my God not that again

ARTC - Oh my God not that again

Old Jun 14th 2007, 8:15 pm
Just Joined

whiddy is on a distinguished road
Default ARTC - Oh my God not that again

Hiya everyone,

If anyone has time could they check over the list below and tell us if we have enough info for the ARTC,
Hubby is classed as self employed, .... so we have application form, 2 photos, all certificates notarised including apprenticeship from (oh my God!1974, the old bugger!).
I've downloaded info from the college website about courses Steve's attended (e.g. 16th edition) because the college has no promotional leaflets available which we will also include. We have notarised birth cert and visa, passport and police check.
Letter from accountant, companies house stuff and we have downloaded pages from our own company website.
We also have letters from some of our clients and suppliers, but these do not really match what is on the instructions, they all say we do good work etc but do not go into detail about work done, especially technical detail. (They are more like references then specifying what we have done).These have been hard to come by as some of our clients and suppliers are peeved off to say the least that we are moving to Oz. We have included some of our statements, advice notices and delivery statements to try to show the kind of materials we use, but again is this too vague or will it suffice?
One last thing, Steve has had to write a personal statement but the instructions go on about it having to be "properly signed statutory declaration, affidvit or similar legal declaration (with your signature witnessed by a legal authority in the country in which the oath was taken)"
What? Anyone done this? how to do this? Help!