Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

ARTC application, how picky are they?

ARTC application, how picky are they?

Old Sep 7th 2011, 6:43 pm
OnlyLivingBoyInNewCross

rinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond reputerinkerdink has a reputation beyond repute
Default ARTC application, how picky are they?

Hi all,

My current employer has finally gotten back to me with my work reference for the past couple of years this is to supplement the employers assessment sent to the TRA for the previous few years when I applied for the assessment for migration purposes back in 2009. My current dilemma is do I get all my trade certs and the first employer reference copied and recertified? (I have seen conflicting advice on this I am erring on the side of caution at the moment and plan to send the lot again).

I had a 6 month stint away from my current employer between October 2008 and March 2009 but other than that have worked for them for them since 2003, I have nothing to hide but the firm I worked for in the 6 month stint has since merged with another that has involved a name change and my boss has also moved on so getting an employers reference on the letter headed paper and explaining the changes will be a ball ache, is it necessary to get an employers reference for this 6 month period considering the length of employment in recent years with my current employer?