Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Advice needed Electrician moving to Queensland

Advice needed Electrician moving to Queensland

Old Jul 28th 2005, 2:29 pm
Just Joined

Sonia is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice needed Electrician moving to Queensland

Are there any Electrician's out there? We have our application in and are playing the waiting game! We could do with some advice with regards to the job market in Australia for electricians.
My husband has 23yrs experience running his own business, what kind of job could he hope to get? Would he have to start at the bottom of the ladder to prove his qualifications or could he move straight into a supervisory post?

Also at what point do you start applying for jobs? Credit card was debited at the beginning of June.

Thanks
Sonia
P.S Its cold, grey & rainy here & its July!
Old Jul 28th 2005, 9:06 pm
Forum Regular

lilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond reputelilstewie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice needed Electrician moving to Queensland

Originally Posted by Sonia
Are there any Electrician's out there? We have our application in and are playing the waiting game! We could do with some advice with regards to the job market in Australia for electricians.
My husband has 23yrs experience running his own business, what kind of job could he hope to get? Would he have to start at the bottom of the ladder to prove his qualifications or could he move straight into a supervisory post?