UK Spouse Visa Information - evidence required etc 2013

Old Jan 23rd 2013, 9:30 am
Just Joined

Leverseaux is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Spouse Visa Information - evidence required etc 2013

Hi everyone, I'm new to this thread and I have read through but there still some areas of concern I would like to seek your advice in. Thanks so much in advance for your help. All your success stories have given me alot of hope in this journey.
My fiancé and I have been going back and forth about this whole subject and we thought to seek a few more opinions before going ahead with the application for a Spouse Settlement Visa for me.

My fiancé is a UK Citizen (he was born there) and has been living and working there since Feb 2011. Previously he was living and studying in Singapore. We met here in 2007 and have since been in a genuine and subsisting relationship. In Feb 2011 he returned to the UK with intending to further his studies and settling there. We got engaged when he came to visit Singapore in Feb 2012. At the moment he is still in the UK.

We both intend to get married next month in Singapore. Our plan is to get married and then apply for a Spouse Settlement Visa for me before I travel to the UK to join him. Would like to seek your opinions on our application details as the application fee costs alot of money and we really hope and pray to come out at the end with a visa so we can be together in the UK.

1) My husband will be submitting bank statements and wage slips to prove his employment history at his current workplace. His annual income from this employment is approx £13,000. To meet the minimum requirement of £18,600, we are including wage slips from his part-time employment as an associate with a construction company. Annual income for this is approx £6000.

2) We do not have any substantial amount of cash savings. We are relying solely on his income from full time and part time employments as mentioned above.