UK Passport Issue City?

Old Oct 11th 2011, 1:43 pm
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Mariama is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Passport Issue City?

I'm completing my visa application form for study in the US and I have been asked to provide the passport issue city. I assumed it would be London for British passports but have been told otherwise...any advice?
I can't seem to find that specific information on my passport.
Mariama is offline  
Old Oct 11th 2011, 1:48 pm
  #2  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Oct 2010
Location: Boston
Posts: 707
DavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond reputeDavidLemon has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Passport Issue City?

Originally Posted by Mariama View Post
I'm completing my visa application form for study in the US and I have been asked to provide the passport issue city. I assumed it would be London for British passports but have been told otherwise...any advice?
I can't seem to find that specific information on my passport.
Just put UKPA

Thats all you need
DavidLemon is offline  
Old Oct 11th 2011, 2:00 pm
  #3  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Mariama is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: UK Passport Issue City?

Originally Posted by DavidLemon View Post
Just put UKPA

Thats all you need
Great thanks!
Mariama is offline  
Old Oct 12th 2011, 9:22 pm
  #4  
tht
DE-UK-NZ-IE-US... the TYP
 
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,244
tht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond reputetht has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Passport Issue City?

Originally Posted by DavidLemon View Post
Just put UKPA

Thats all you need
If thats what it says in the passport, if it was issued in an "overseas station" it may say something else under "Authority" so then you would need to put that...

tht
tht is offline  
Old Oct 12th 2011, 10:07 pm
  #5  
Yes, I know i'm awesome.
 
ljaw2002uk's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Posts: 624
ljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond reputeljaw2002uk has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Passport Issue City?

When I was filling out my forms I didn't know the answer to this either, I just put London, nothing negative ever came of it.
ljaw2002uk is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.