UK fiance Visa Process

Old Dec 14th 2016, 2:42 pm
Just Joined

Laian is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK fiance Visa Process

Hello,
I am a US citizen in a relationship with a UK citizen (and resident). We are planning on getting married and living permanently in the UK. We have decided to first apply for a fiance visa so we can live together in the UK before we marry.

I have a few questions regarding the visa process, as some of the websites that provide the necessary information are not entirely clear.

1- Not allowed to work in the UK on a fiance visa. I am currently a graduate student in the US and earning a salary. Will I be allowed to continue working/earning a salary from this US institution while living in the UK under fiance visa status?

2- Do I have to prove that I alone earn or have at least GBP 18,600 or together with my partner?

3- I read that I have to apply for fiance visa 3 months prior to moving to the UK. Is that still the case if we pay extra for the priority/expedited visa process?

4- Complete forms VAF 4A and Appendix 2 both online and on paper. Once I have filled out the paper applications, where in the US (Houston specifically) do I send them to?

5- At what point in the visa process do I take a Biometrics appointment? And WHERE (if Houston-based)?

Thank you!
Old Dec 14th 2016, 3:59 pm
BE Forum Addict

HKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond reputeHKG3 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK fiance Visa Process

Originally Posted by Laian

2- Do I have to prove that I alone earn or have at least GBP 18,600 or together with my partner?