Spouse Visa self employed application from outside UK

Old Jan 13th 2018, 4:08 am
Forum Regular

Homebound Brit is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Spouse Visa self employed application from outside UK

Hello All !

We are wanting to go to the UK permanently and I will need to make a spousal visa application for my Canadian Wife as a Briitsh Citizen.

I am a business owner/self employed with excellent records and earn more than the required amount, I also have a confirmed job offer in the UK, again, more than the required amount.

Question is, can my self employed income be taken into account from outside the UK and then my salaried employment once in the UK for the purposes of the application without the need for savings route ?

P.S. it is in the same industry.

P.P.S. Hoping Brit in Paris and/or San Diego Girl can chime in here, you are both very knowledgeable.

Thanks In Advance !
Old Jan 15th 2018, 1:13 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

SanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Spouse Visa self employed application from outside UK

Yes, you can use self employment income from overseas and then a confirmed job offer in the UK to apply.

Just make sure you have all your self employment documentation. This category requires a LOT of documentation.

Read paragraphs 7 and 8 of the following document:

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/immigrat...ified-evidence
Old Jan 15th 2018, 2:00 am
Forum Regular

Thank you so much for your clear response.
We have all records for the last 5 years