Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > China/Hong Kong
Reload this Page >

Considering teaching in China - lots of questions!!!

Considering teaching in China - lots of questions!!!

Old Jul 14th 2013, 8:00 pm
Just Joined

Laura_88 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Considering teaching in China - lots of questions!!!

Hiya,

I'm a newbie to the forum, having googled the healthcare system in China.

I am considering taking on a science teaching position in September and wondered if there was anyone out there with experience of both teaching in China and the healthcare system there.

I am a "brittle asthmatic" and currently my asthma is out of control - mostly due to the weather and high pollen count in the UK. Recently I have had a few "severe acute exacerbations of asthma" which have required hospital admissions.

If in China, how would I be treated, and would "inclusive healthcare insurance" cover any exacerbations of asthma?

Thanks,

Laura
Old Jul 15th 2013, 5:17 am
BE Enthusiast

Mipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud ofMipik has much to be proud of
Default Re: Considering teaching in China - lots of questions!!!

I would suggest you change your plans.

You did not say where you are planning to live but air pollution in China ranges from bad to worse. Hard to imagine that this will agree with asthma.

China has a decent healthcare system when you can afford it but hospital stays shall be avoided.
Old Jul 18th 2013, 8:42 am