Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Canniversary
Reload this Page >

17 Sep - 2 Years today.

17 Sep - 2 Years today.

Old Sep 17th 2009, 1:49 pm
Forum Regular

helcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond reputehelcol has a reputation beyond repute
Default 17 Sep - 2 Years today.

Wow, where has the time gone!

We live in Douglas, New Brunswick (about 10 mins from Fredericton) and love it here. We arrived with 3 kids and no jobs to go, but have settled in really well. I work in IT and found a job within a few weeks and Helen is working in Finance at the university - we're both enjoying our work. The kids love their school and have very small class sizes (2 of our kids have 13 in their class!) and have also made plenty of friends. The school bus picks them up outside our house and drops them off at the child minder’s house a couple of streets away, so that’s great for us. Our oldest has just started in Grade 5 with mandatory French immersion (apart from a couple of subjects) and is really enjoying that. The kids are also involved in Sparks/Guides/Cubs which they are enjoying as well.