Web developer/teacher job opportunities

Web developer/teacher job opportunities

Old Aug 5th 2020, 10:28 am
Just Joined

freyasmum is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Web developer/teacher job opportunities

Hi-
brief summary of our situ
Husband and I are 29 with a 1 year old from UK. Im a teacher and hes a web developer. We are keen to relocate to Canada and arent too sure of where specifically but have friends in BC.
what is the general demand for web developers in Canada and are teachers required to hold canadian certification to teach there?

Thanks
Old Aug 5th 2020, 10:50 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Web developer/teacher job opportunities

Originally Posted by freyasmum
Hi-
brief summary of our situ
Husband and I are 29 with a 1 year old from UK. Im a teacher and hes a web developer. We are keen to relocate to Canada and arent too sure of where specifically but have friends in BC.
what is the general demand for web developers in Canada and are teachers required to hold canadian certification to teach there?

Thanks
Hi and welcome to BE.

As you're young enough, you could look at an IEC visa, which would give you 2 year open work permits to try life in Canada out. However, have you read the Wiki article on teaching? Unfortunately it's not such a great profession to try and move to Canada with, yes you'll need certification but unfortunately jobs are hard to come by. What kind of teacher are you?

https://britishexpats.com/wiki/Teaching_in_Canada