Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

UK trained Nurse

UK trained Nurse

Old May 31st 2023, 11:56 am
Just Joined

AirborneDan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK trained Nurse

Hi everyone, I am looking at moving to BC Canada. I have been practicing for around 20 years and have a bsc degree. I am 47. On the BC Nurses Union it states the hourly rate is around $CAD 55 per hour if you have over 15 years experience. Is this accurate or would I only receive entry level rate as I am from abroad?
Many thanks
Old Jun 2nd 2023, 12:13 am
BE Forum Addict

Silverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond reputeSilverdragon102 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK trained Nurse

It varies depending if the employer acknowledges your experience. Most do but it’s not guaranteed
Old Jun 2nd 2023, 8:54 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Silverdragon102
It varies depending if the employer acknowledges your experience. Most do but it’s not guaranteed

thanks for the info Silverdragon, much appreciated
Old Jun 3rd 2023, 5:16 pm
Forum Regular

mdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond reputemdonald1987 has a reputation beyond repute