Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

UK Teaching qualification in 3 provinces

UK Teaching qualification in 3 provinces

Old Apr 4th 2010, 2:11 am
BE Enthusiast

Tom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really nice
Default Re: UK Teaching qualification in 3 provinces

Originally Posted by Cracker
Hello,I find it very difficult to get straight answers on this issue. I am a Permanent Resident (landed/social insurance# etc).
I have a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) from the UK. I have 10 years teaching experience. Also, BA and Masters.

Does this give me the right to attain teaching certification in
i) Quebec
ii) Ontario
iii) British Columbia

If any UK trained teacher is working in any of these places-I would really appreciate a straight answer. Many thanks.
I teach in Ontario and I would fully expect you to be certified to teach here without doing any further qualifications based on what you have already.
Old Apr 4th 2010, 3:31 am
BE Enthusiast

RubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond reputeRubyRose has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Tom Masters
However, it didn't count towards any kind of seniority in my school board.
My experience gives me seniority also, this I got from the BCTF.

Ruby
Old Apr 4th 2010, 3:29 pm
Forum Regular

TheCanary is an unknown quantity at this point