Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

UK RMN WOULD LIKE SOME ADVICE PLEASE

UK RMN WOULD LIKE SOME ADVICE PLEASE

Old May 29th 2013, 8:33 pm
Just Joined

Coleen12 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK RMN WOULD LIKE SOME ADVICE PLEASE

I am a UK qualified psychiatric nurse with a BSc Hons degree. Currently have 17 months community psychiatric nursing, I am looking to move to alberta with my children HOWEVER after liasing with the registered psychiatric nursing college of Alberta and discussing the entry exam i am told i may have to do a bridging exam in order to bridge the gap if i don't have the correct academics from my transcripts.
1) where do i start
2)how long will it take
3)anyone done the bridging course (online) and exam

any tips, advice would be gratefully received

thank you
Old May 29th 2013, 8:34 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK RMN WOULD LIKE SOME ADVICE PLEASE

Hi, and welcome to BE.

I'll move this to the main forum as it's not a visa question as such, and hopefully you'll get some responses there.

But if you do a search of the forums, you'll find lots of info that should get you started.

Best of luck with it.
Old May 29th 2013, 8:47 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by christmasoompa
Hi, and welcome to BE.

I'll move this to the main forum as it's not a visa question as such, and hopefully you'll get some responses there.