UK Paramedic Science Student wanting to transfer to Canadian uni

UK Paramedic Science Student wanting to transfer to Canadian uni

Old Jul 9th 2013, 6:20 pm
Account Closed

BigPimpinBalla is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile UK Paramedic Science Student wanting to transfer to Canadian uni

Hi everyone,

It's my first time on the forums

I'm currently undertaking a Degree in Paramedic Science in the UK, and wondered how easy it is to transfer to Canada doing a Degree in Paramedicine. I'd quite like to go for the Sept 2014 starts in Canada, which is when I would have completed my first year of the degree in the UK.

I wouldn't mind starting over the degree from scratch in Canada, but has anybody else ever done this?

I don't have any A-Levels as such, just 8 GCSE's at Grade C. However I'm hoping that because I would have a year of University level Paramedicine under my belt it would make applying to Universities in Canada a lot easier.

Any advice welcome
Old Jul 9th 2013, 6:53 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Paramedic Science Student wanting to transfer to Canada

Hi, and welcome to BE.

You couldn't 'transfer' jobs as such, but you could certainly study in Canada if you have the funds and meet the study permit criteria.