Reload this Page >

Teaching jobs in Canada?

Teaching jobs in Canada?

Old Jun 17th 2011, 4:16 pm
Just Joined

12am is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teaching jobs in Canada?

Hey everyone,

I'm currently in Canada with BUNAC and I'd like to secure a teaching job over the summer, in the hope that I can apply for an LMO and maybe get to stay here a bit longer

I'm pretty much bilingual in English and French, so I'm thinking the most appealing route for me right now would be either to teach ESL in Quebec or to teach French as a foreign language in another province. I have a Bachelor's in languages, but all I have in terms of teaching experience so far is some casual tutoring. (No teaching certificates.)

What I'm wondering is this:

Are there any particular employers that would be happy to take on capable-but-uncertified language teachers?

Would I be more likely to find this type of work in certain provinces over others?

Any info on this would be very much appreciated!

Thanks in advance,
12am
Old Jun 17th 2011, 4:19 pm

Steve_P is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Teaching jobs in Canada?

http://britishexpats.com/wiki/Teaching_in_Canada
Old Jun 17th 2011, 4:38 pm

Aviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by 12am
Hey everyone,

I'm currently in Canada with BUNAC and I'd like to secure a teaching job over the summer, in the hope that I can apply for an LMO and maybe get to stay here a bit longer