Reload this Page >

Teaching Jobs in Canada.

Teaching Jobs in Canada.

Old Dec 3rd 2007, 9:40 pm
Just Joined

HUFC1908 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teaching Jobs in Canada.

Howdo

I'm a Physics teacher, qualified in UK, currently teaching in Bermuda and looking to move permamently to Canada. I have looked into Visa's etc but am struggling to find information on Jobs. Could anyone tell me how easy it will be to pick up a secondary school teaching post in Canada? I was looking to apply for a permament visa then look for a job after arriving (as long as I'm accepted).

Can anyone give me any hints and tips as to what I will need to do to register as a teacher in Canada and how long I may wait to get a job? Any other tips would be great.

Cheers.

(oh if it helps I was looking at moving to either BC, Alberta, Manitoba or Saskatchewan)
Old Dec 4th 2007, 3:40 am
Now on Vancouver Island

Judy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Teaching Jobs in Canada.

Hi HFUC1908, and welcome to the BE forum.

Very similar questions have been asked in the last couple of days.

Please see the discussion threads entitled
and
You also would find it useful to read the BE Wiki article entitled Newcomers to the forum. It has helpful about this website as well as about issues that you have to address when you want to move to Canada (immigration formalities, job hunting, etc.).
Old Dec 4th 2007, 4:09 am

Steve_P is an unknown quantity at this point