Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Persuading the missus....

Persuading the missus....

Old Mar 10th 2008, 11:49 pm
NZ for me

whyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to allwhyleric is a name known to all
Default Persuading the missus....

......me and the wife have been toying with the idea of moving over to Canada for the past few years now. I am a plumber and we have both got family over there (albeit I have never even met them) so I can't see us having too much trouble getting in. I have used the points calculator in the past and I have more than enough.

The trouble is, we have recently moved from a medium sized town to a medium sized village. Myself and the kids have settled down fine as I grew up in a village, but the missus has struggled to adapt to a new way of life. She is used to the town atmosphere, rather than everyone knowing everyone elses business.

Since we have moved, she hasn't mentioned Canada once. My fear is, how will she cope moving thousands of miles away, when she has struggled to move 5 miles.

Any advice would be welcomed with open arms
Old Mar 10th 2008, 11:59 pm
Now on Vancouver Island

Judy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond reputeJudy in Calgary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Persuading the missus....