Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Passport renewal - UK, not Canadian

Passport renewal - UK, not Canadian

Old Jan 29th 2013, 5:41 pm
Moderαtor Emeritus

iaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Passport renewal - UK, not Canadian

Originally Posted by lins and Stef McLachlan
Hi
I was a grade three Passport officer working for UKPS for nearly five years before coming to Canada and We never asked for all the passports when renewing. Just the one being renewed as we had all the other records on the computer. As for the address, it is simple enough to record a family address as being your address. as long as it goes to a UK address, we woukd not have checked further. As for needing an interview, it is extremely rare to be called for an interview if you are a straighforward renewal. usually it is first time applications and applications with complex nationality issues, which are called for an interview.

I intend going down that route when ours come up for renewal. it is advisable to get the family member in the Uk to post out a couple of application forms sourced in the Uk for completion, then send them back to the family member to post to the passport office from the UK. i dont think there would be a problem.

i left the passport service five years ago, but renewals were never treated as high risk unless forged or suspicious in some way. This is my opinion and should not be taken as advice.
Stef
I had UK sourced forms.

Its the current foreign passports that they wanted to see, not previous UK ones.