Reload this Page >

Nursing in Canada

Nursing in Canada

Old Feb 18th 2013, 2:32 am
Forum Regular

CanadianDreams is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Nursing in Canada

Originally Posted by saryfairy
I happen to think that its fairly harsh that I cant pursue my chosen career in Canada unless i retrain and start again from scratch after 8 years qualified I would not want to be a student nurse again for love or money so will have to leave my nursing career behind once i get to canada...harsh is one of the words id use to describe that...
I think it's very frustrating yes but harsh no.......what people forget is education is different here and you won't have to retrain completely just top up in the areas they require.

I came from the UK in October I was an ITU nurse and I'm expecting a baby so my career is on hold for a while but definitely plan to not let my career go, worked far too hard to do that, plus the money is great here!!

Don't give up hope, apply and find out what they need you to do!!
Old Feb 18th 2013, 2:55 am
Forum Regular

OntarioIsForLovers is an unknown quantity at this point

contemplating a career as a paramedic, seems like it will take just as long to train as a paramedic from scratch as it will to top up my nursing, and the salary is better. Food for thought
Old Feb 18th 2013, 2:58 am
BE Enthusiast

Mad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond reputeMad Jockette has a reputation beyond repute