Reload this Page >

Nuclear/Energy and nursing jobs in Canada

Nuclear/Energy and nursing jobs in Canada

Old Jul 31st 2022, 3:58 pm
Just Joined

WillDelfonics is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nuclear/Energy and nursing jobs in Canada

Hello All,
We currently live in France with our 3 kids (8, 5 and 18 months).
We landed in Canada in July after getting express entry and stayed for 2 weeks before returning to France.
I work in the nuclear industry in France as a consultant, and have a UK masters and am a Chartered Engineer with the IET. Does anyone have experience with getting job in the nuclear industry or other energy sectors in Canada? We hear engineering is highly regulated in Canada.
My wife has a degree in anatony with no work experience in France but only UK experience as a care worker. She plans to work in thr Canadian health sector as a nurse and so her best bet is to train as a nurse? Anyone has any idea of how much training she needs to do before she can break into the health sector
?
We plan to move to Canada from France next summer. Do you think we both can start some sort of distance learning in the interim?

Thanks a lot for your kind help.
Old Aug 2nd 2022, 7:10 pm
BE Forum Addict

HGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond reputeHGerchikov has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Nuclear/Energy and nursing jobs in Canada

Originally Posted by WillDelfonics
Hello All,
We currently live in France with our 3 kids (8, 5 and 18 months).
We landed in Canada in July after getting express entry and stayed for 2 weeks before returning to France.