Newbie Hello

Old Feb 6th 2017, 5:38 pm
Just Joined

sibantam is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie Hello

Hello everybody

My wife and I are in the process of selling our house and then plan to do some travelling before hopefully starting a new life in British Columbia near my wife's Father and Stepmom.
The plan is to set up a Yoga/Fitness/Outdoors retreat (my wife's a Yoga teacher and I'm a Personal Trainer with a military background). We would like a property with a couple of acres within about an hour of the nearest town but we plan eventually to try and become as off-grid as possible.
Any suggestions on towns/villages, any guidance on becoming self-sufficient or any general guidance at all would be greatly appreciated.

Look forward to chatting and learning from others - Simon.
Old Feb 6th 2017, 6:24 pm
Oscar nominated

BristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie Hello

@Oink;

One for you

(This is my first time seeing if this function works )
Old Feb 6th 2017, 6:28 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by sibantam
Hello everybody