Newbie!!

Old Jun 14th 2021, 8:00 am
Just Joined

Punash2021 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie!!

Hi all.

As many I'm new to starting my application to immigrate to canada, I was just hoping for any tips or suggestions that could be of use to myself and my wife, I work in construction and my wife is a qualified nurse but is now a operations director of a care home company.

We are going to submit a joint application I've booked our ielts test to begin the process.

I have researched quite a bit but still find new things pop up as to what we would need to get a robust application in place.

If anyone could be of any help as to what processes you've gone through especially if any jobs people have moved over for are similar to the ones above, or just general things to look out for or to expect so we have as much in place as possible.

Many thanks

Ash
Old Jun 14th 2021, 2:12 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie!!

Hi, and welcome to BE.

As far as a 'robust application' goes, as long as you're scoring well over the minimum points on the CRS (i.e. approx 460-470 or higher) and can prove it, plus you have the required documents like IELTS, ECA, proof of funds etc, then that should be all you need. You'll get a checklist when/if you are actually selected and invited to apply for PR which will tell you what evidence you need to provide.