Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

New and moving to Montreal (hopefully)

New and moving to Montreal (hopefully)

Old Apr 2nd 2010, 7:43 am
Just Joined

nkpldnmtl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New and moving to Montreal (hopefully)

Hi

Thought I would say hi and hoping to get in contact with other Brits in Montreal and Quebec.

My name's Nic. I'm a Brit and am in my final year (nay, final term hurrah!) of my degree in London and I am hoping to move out to Montreal as soon as possible to be with my boyfriend. I speak French or Franglais or Quanglais (and Dutch for good measure) as I have spent loads of time with his extended family and I studied at UQAM for four months as part of my Year Abroad.

We're trying to organise me getting out there and us getting married. What a nightmare! So much money and paperwork, and I am, as a student is liable to be, well into my overdraft and in debt to the Student Loans Company up to my eyeballs. I also have zero job experience, except years of waitressing. These are some of my major worries atm.

I'm really into travelling and Quebec. I think Montreal is just one of the best cities in the world. The people are so relaxed and friendly and have made me so welcome. I can't wait to get back!

So yeah, Hi!
Old Apr 2nd 2010, 12:47 pm
BE Enthusiast

jonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond reputejonfrank123 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New and moving to Montreal (hopefully)

Originally Posted by nkpldnmtl
Hi