British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Canada (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/)
-   -   Moving to Canada: Adult Nurse and Mentail Health Nurse (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/moving-canada-adult-nurse-mentail-health-nurse-869345/)

BackbackingBaby Dec 17th 2015 10:25 pm

Moving to Canada: Adult Nurse and Mentail Health Nurse

Hello

We are looking for a plan with regards to looking to move to Canada in 2018. We are a young family 25 + 28 with a 9 month old baby. I am a registered nurse (Adult) and my partner is a registered nurse (Mental Health). We both hold a current UK registration and studied a BN (Hons) degree programme. I have a acute medical nursing background and my partner has acute inpatient background. We don't really know where to start? Especially with regards to my partners area of nursing. Is this recognised in Canada? Alberta to be specific? Can he just register? Struggling to find information. I understand mine is more straight forward with just an nclex exam and registration. If anyone could help that would be lovely! Thanks!

christmasoompa Dec 18th 2015 8:21 am

Re: Moving to Canada: Adult Nurse and Mentail Health Nurse

Originally Posted by BackbackingBaby (Post 11816595)
Hello

We are looking for a plan with regards to looking to move to Canada in 2018. We are a young family 25 + 28 with a 9 month old baby. I am a registered nurse (Adult) and my partner is a registered nurse (Mental Health). We both hold a current UK registration and studied a BN (Hons) degree programme. I have a acute medical nursing background and my partner has acute inpatient background. We don't really know where to start? Especially with regards to my partners area of nursing. Is this recognised in Canada? Alberta to be specific? Can he just register? Struggling to find information. I understand mine is more straight forward with just an nclex exam and registration. If anyone could help that would be lovely! Thanks!