Reload this Page >

Looking to move to canada soon from scotland

Looking to move to canada soon from scotland

Old Sep 5th 2012, 3:13 pm
Just Joined

muzzy00 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking to move to canada soon from scotland

Hi all, How are you all.

I am new to this site however have been reading alot of posts over the last year.

i would like to ask as i have been reading some really helpful posts that people have been sending others. I am looking to move to canada in the new 14months. I am a prison officer in scotland and i was hoping someone can help or advise what i need to do. I have met people that have moved 2 yrs ago and i have not been able to keep in to keep in touch.

Is it like New Zeland where you can apply for the job dircetly ? Or am i just chasing a dream that will never happen.

Many Thanks for reading.

Muzzy.
Old Sep 5th 2012, 3:27 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Former Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking to move to canada soon from scotland

Basically if you are looking at working in the same job over here there are Provincial Jails (run by each Province 2 years less a day sentence or on remand) and Federal jails run by CSC Canada
http://www.csc-scc.gc.ca/text/emplo-eng.shtml
This type of job is usually open to PRs or Canadian citizens. Never heard of an LMO being issued for this type of work.
So you need to find a PR route for this type of work.