Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

LLB AND LPC student moving from the uk, all advice needed, looking to work from home

LLB AND LPC student moving from the uk, all advice needed, looking to work from home

Old Dec 30th 2014, 7:23 pm
Just Joined

Sukhi19 is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face LLB AND LPC student moving from the uk, all advice needed, looking to work from home

Hi All

I have studied the LLB and LPC in London UK, i know there are many threads on this before but my situation is slightly different,

I did not get the best of marks on my LLB and finished with a 3rd class degree, however i was persistent and also completed the LPC and done well in that.

My situation is that i completed my degree about 9 years and then started working in sales to save money to do my LPC, I studied the LPC part time and completed that around 5 years ago with good grades.

I then god married and was working with my husband, We then applied to move to Canada so i did not do any work experience in London as we were looking to work and save money for the move.

i moved here on the 11th Dec 2014 and now i am looking to see what work i can do here, i have a one year old daughter and looking to have more kids so i though about working from home, i have heard that some people sign contracts and look through contracts from home, how can i get into doing something like this without studying to much? its pretty hard to study with the baby. I can look at employment contracts or go into a particular filed ie, real estate or do i need to go down the National Committee on Accreditation (NCA) route?