Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Importing my Motorcycles

Importing my Motorcycles

Old Nov 10th 2009, 10:39 am
Beep

el_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond reputeel_richo has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Importing my Motorcycles

Originally Posted by kiddy2ns
Personally I really do not see the the advantage of bikes here
I'm with you on that. I've been riding for quite a few years and racing for many of them. I'd have considered one to commute on but without the ability to legally filter through traffic etc it's all a little pointless when i can sit in my car away from the elements, relax, and listen to music comfortably, and get there in the same time.

I'd be tempted to race again but the circuit selection is pretty dire and the distances a little off putting. I guess i've been spoilt having the likes of Donnington, Oulton, Cadwell, Silverstone, Angelsey, Snetterton, Pembrey, Brands Hatch etc all within an easy drive for me.

The funny thing about this 15 year rule is that vehicles OVER 15 year old are less likely to be as environmentally friendly or as safe as the newer models.
Old Nov 10th 2009, 11:11 am
Assimilated Pauper

dbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond reputedbd33 has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by el_richo