Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

How easy is to get a job?

How easy is to get a job?

Old Jul 3rd 2007, 11:45 am
Just Joined

Bonus77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How easy is to get a job?

Just starting the process, and im just wondering, how easy is it to get a job when there isnt a shortage of the trade im in?

Im an AAT qualified accounting technician with 11yrs accounting experience working in a UK office of a large american agriculture business. Im familiar with US GAAP practices and SOX procedures so im hoping this would help me also.

Whats the best way to approach it? Canvass with my CV/Resume?

Bruce
Old Jul 3rd 2007, 12:10 pm
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How easy is to get a job?

Originally Posted by Bonus77
Im an AAT qualified accounting technician with 11yrs accounting experience working in a UK office of a large american agriculture business. Im familiar with US GAAP practices and SOX procedures so im hoping this would help me also.
Don't be surprised if Canadians know nothing about AAT.

You will also need to get a visa, and AAT may not be of any benefit for that.
Old Jul 3rd 2007, 12:26 pm
Just Joined

Bonus77 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by JAJ
Don't be surprised if Canadians know nothing about AAT.

You will also need to get a visa, and AAT may not be of any benefit for that.
I was kind of hoping that it would be equivilent to the 15yrs education plus Diploma. Ive seen a site somewhere, where its the equivilent of a national diploma. Not sure if thats the same thing?
Old Jul 3rd 2007, 12:56 pm