Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Hi I'm new to this and Fort McMurray is not so bad!

Hi I'm new to this and Fort McMurray is not so bad!

Old Aug 4th 2006, 10:17 pm
Just Joined

tperkz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi I'm new to this and Fort McMurray is not so bad!

Hi All

I am new to this and I was curious to see if anyone else lived in Fort Mac. I wasn't surprised to see the negative comments but I would like to say that we are expats who have lived here for 6 years (direct from the UK) and we actually really like it! Before anyone mentions it, we have seen other parts the country and it still compares favourably to us

My husband is a heavy equipment mechanic and if anyone is interested in the tons of job opportunities in that trade up here and would like to hear some positive remarks let me know!
Old Aug 4th 2006, 11:17 pm
mañana is my busiest day

oceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to beholdoceanMDX is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Hi I'm new to this and Fort McMurray is not so bad!

Okay, you like the place..... but why do you like it? What about the things you don't like?
Old Aug 5th 2006, 9:04 am
Forum Regular

MrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really niceMrsWillow is just really nice

Hello to you and to Fort McMurray! I have a load of family up there.

Funnily enough they all were at my Mom's in SK last week. A good time was had by all apparently.