Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

emigrating to canada

emigrating to canada

Old Oct 6th 2004, 8:34 am
Just Joined

dylan101 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default emigrating to canada

Hi my husband and I are interested in emigrating to ontario. been on holiday there and loved it. I am a community cardiac nurse (G grade) with a nurse prescribing qualification and degree. I have 6 years ITU experience and am prepared that I may have to go back to this if we were successful in going to canada to live. Could I ask if anyone knows of a reputable agency or to give advice on the best way of going about emigrating. would we be better to apply for permant residency and if so would this enable me to work in any area of nursing. Being permanent resident, would I still need transcripts of my uk nurse training and still have to sit the canadian exams etc? My husband is a software developer - would anyone know how easy it would be for him to find work? all comments much appreciated.
Old Oct 6th 2004, 10:12 am
BE Forum Addict

CalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really niceCalgaryAMC is just really nice
Default Re: emigrating to canada

Originally Posted by dylan101