Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Car Insurance, St John's NL - Extortionate!

Car Insurance, St John's NL - Extortionate!

Old May 16th 2013, 4:22 pm
Forum Regular

BC-Roo has a brilliant futureBC-Roo has a brilliant futureBC-Roo has a brilliant futureBC-Roo has a brilliant futureBC-Roo has a brilliant futureBC-Roo has a brilliant futureBC-Roo has a brilliant future
Default Car Insurance, St John's NL - Extortionate!

Hi

I'm hoping someone can help us. We've been in Newfoundland for just over two weeks now and want to buy our own car so need to arrange car insurance. We've had quotes from a couple of companies and they are ridiculously expensive! $4500 when my husband has been driving for 30+ years and I've been driving for 20+ and have 12 years proof of no claims.

The companies so far are saying that as we've only just got Newfoundland driving licences, they need to treat us as though we've only just passed our tests!

Can anyone recommend any insurance companies for us to try? Any advise would be helpful.

Thanks
Old May 16th 2013, 4:27 pm
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Car Insurance, St John's NL - Extortionate!

Originally Posted by BC-Roo
Hi

I'm hoping someone can help us. We've been in Newfoundland for just over two weeks now and want to buy our own car so need to arrange car insurance. We've had quotes from a couple of companies and they are ridiculously expensive! $4500 when my husband has been driving for 30+ years and I've been driving for 20+ and have 12 years proof of no claims.