Reload this Page >

car insurance canada if british but with exchanged canadian licence

car insurance canada if british but with exchanged canadian licence

Old Apr 1st 2012, 6:11 pm
Just Joined

Krismequick is an unknown quantity at this point
Default car insurance canada if british but with exchanged canadian licence

Hi All,

I was wondering if someone could help explain how it works with car insurance, when I moved here I just simply exchanged my full UK drivers licence of 16 years for a G Class Ontario licence.

But when I went onto insurance websites they ask when I obtained my G1 and G2, which I haven't needed to do as it was a straight exchange. What the best way to get insurance if this is the case, is there a way of proving officially over here that I have been driving safely for 16+ years?

I tried putting in the the same dates for all but that wasn't allowed. Any advice is welcomed. I'm sure this is a common problem with a lot of expats so I hope someone can help explain this to me.

Thanks,
Old Apr 1st 2012, 7:23 pm
Forum Regular

bigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nicebigals is just really nice
Default Re: car insurance canada if british but with exchanged canadian licence

Call the insurance co,or go to a broker
Old Apr 2nd 2012, 12:00 am
BE Enthusiast

conjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond reputeconjonway has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Krismequick
Hi All,