British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Canada (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/)
-   -   Buying a Couch...Leon's or Brick (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/buying-couch-leons-brick-572542/)

Leech316 Nov 11th 2008 8:55 am

Buying a Couch...Leon's or Brick

hey guys

I've been wanting to get a couch for a while now and recently came across these 2 couches and i think i definitely want to buy one of them but cant decide which! (Loveseat for my room)

one is from the brick
http://www.thebrick.com/Application/...tCode=EASTON-S

and the other one is from leon's
http://www.leons.ca/shared/product/p...dItemId=145033

I have no experience in buying furniture, especially leather furniture

The dilemma i'm faced with is the one from brick (can get it for $400 rather than $979) will fit in my room perfect but i've read that bicast leather is not the greatest... and the one from leon's (available for $500 rather than $1700) is just a bit big for my room

what should i go with? will there be a big quality difference between the two because one is bicast and the other is top grain?

please let me know if you have any advise or comment!

I appreciate any help :)

thanks a lot!

fledermaus Nov 11th 2008 11:12 am

Re: Buying a Couch...Leon's or Brick

Originally Posted by Leech316 (Post 6963414)
hey guys

I've been wanting to get a couch for a while now and recently came across these 2 couches and i think i definitely want to buy one of them but cant decide which! (Loveseat for my room)

one is from the brick
http://www.thebrick.com/Application/...tCode=EASTON-S

and the other one is from leon's
http://www.leons.ca/shared/product/p...dItemId=145033

I have no experience in buying furniture, especially leather furniture