Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

BUNAC VISA and Vancouver

Wikiposts

BUNAC VISA and Vancouver

Old May 30th 2010, 11:23 am
Forum Regular

nikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond reputenikkif99uk has a reputation beyond repute
Default BUNAC VISA and Vancouver

I'm a 25 year old graduate from England. I have secured a 12 month work permit for Canada which will be released to me as soon as I book my flights and insurance. Thoughts on best and cheapest airlines and insurance. Have heard Canadian Affair/Air Transat for flights and then ACE for insurance. Bearing in mind I need to book my return flight a year in advance or get one that won't cost a fortune to amend return flight date.

I'm planning to head out to Vancouver in November and hoping to get interning experience and eventual work in casting for TV/Film, have started emailing casting agencies and casting directors in hopes of getting an intership when I get out there.

Where do you think would be a good place to find a place to rent, I don't drive so would have to rely on buses and skytrain.

I did live in Vancouver 2 years ago as part of my year abroad for university and rented a room in a house off nainamo and pender which was nice and central sadly my landlady passed away at the beginning of this year so cannot return there.

Also how much money should I try and bring I think minimum like $500 but hoping to have saved £2000 by November