Reload this Page >

Bringing up a family in Alberta

Bringing up a family in Alberta

Old Apr 9th 2018, 9:13 am
Just Joined

alexnewbert is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Bringing up a family in Alberta

Hi all,

I am new to BritishExpats and am in the early stages of planning our family move. My husband is an engineering project manager and one possible work base for him would be Calgary.

Alberta is at the top of our list (but not set in stone) and we are looking for an outdoor lifestyle for us and our 3 children (ages 6, 9, 11) - skiing, hiking and horse-riding mainly.

Can anyone recommend the best areas to consider, that allow an outdoor lifestyle, in a small town environment? Community is really important to us.

Thanks so much. :-)
Old Apr 9th 2018, 2:47 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Almost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Bringing up a family in Alberta

Originally Posted by alexnewbert
Hi all,

I am new to BritishExpats and am in the early stages of planning our family move. My husband is an engineering project manager and one possible work base for him would be Calgary.

Alberta is at the top of our list (but not set in stone) and we are looking for an outdoor lifestyle for us and our 3 children (ages 6, 9, 11) - skiing, hiking and horse-riding mainly.

Can anyone recommend the best areas to consider, that allow an outdoor lifestyle, in a small town environment? Community is really important to us.

Thanks so much. :-)