BC vs ON

Old Jan 26th 2018, 9:18 pm
Just Joined

Talya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond reputeTalya88 has a reputation beyond repute
Lightbulb BC vs ON

Hi,

My brief intro - my partner and I have both just hit our 30s and live in a beautiful part of the UK and love to be outdoors. In our spare time we love mountain biking & hiking with our Duracell Cocker Spaniel followed by a few drinks with friends. I'm a Chartered Accountant and my partner is a Material/Technology Manager with a PhD in Electronics. We both have a very comfortable lifestyle, good job, nice house but feel like we need to make the next career/life step and this isn't really possible in our current location for my partner. We will also want to start a family within 5 years.

We are definite on our move to Canada and we are finalising our PR. We've both been to BC (Whistler and Vancouver) and Ontario (Toronto) and are going around in circles. We love the tech job opportunities in Kitchener/Waterloo,ON but we love the outdoors of BC.

Our current options are :-

*Kitchener/Waterloo for the jobs and take a hit on our usual type of outdoor lifestyle

*Victoria,BC, we can get outside biking & hiking but unsure of the job prospects (?)

To save my sanity we need to make a decision soon I would really appreciate any personal experiences/thoughts/ideas/comments etc. on any of the locations I have mentioned.

I'd really appreciate the help
Old Jan 27th 2018, 1:14 am
Banned