British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Canada (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/)
-   -   BC and Surround VS Ontario (https://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/bc-surround-vs-ontario-415584/)

weener Dec 27th 2006 9:29 am

BC and Surround VS Ontario

HI

If you haven't read any of my previous threads over the past 4 years. I'm hoping to move to Ontario Early next year depending on Medical results, but this is the only place I have visited and even though it has some Luverly areas I can't help but admire some of the views people have from there houses who live in BC/Calgary etc.

Houses look to be roughly the same price, but I'm not sure on my trade.
I'm a Injection Molding Technician and they haven't got many results on Google for this trade in the BC/Alberta areas.

Would appreciate any advice from other people on which area they would prefer to live who have been fortunate enough to visit both sides of Canada.

Thanks

ontres Dec 27th 2006 2:38 pm

Re: BC and Surround VS Ontario

Would appreciate any advice from other people on which area they would prefer to live who have been fortunate enough to visit both sides of Canada.
Hi weener, and happy new year .

Sorry, no idea about your kind of work, except that it sounds as if it is only found in the larger cities, which is no help!

We have lived in both BC and Ontario. One thing about BC that we realized later was that being in a valley meant that you didn't see the sun until later in the morning, and it disappeared behind a mountain on the west side long before darkness came. (ie., no dawn or sunset).This seems such a minor thing, and the question is: why even mention it?

Because its one of those apparently insignificant items that are nearly always overlooked by newcomers, in the beginning, but which can become irritants later on. Worth thinking about, because there are lots of them.

Butch Cassidy Dec 27th 2006 4:36 pm

Hi Weener,