Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Any Study groups for CIMA / CMA in Halifax????

Any Study groups for CIMA / CMA in Halifax????

Old May 4th 2010, 8:30 am
Just Joined

NigenAmy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any Study groups for CIMA / CMA in Halifax????

Hi All,

I'm currently studying CIMA and will hopefully be completing this in halifax through distance learning before starting the process of converting to CMA. We are going through the CI stream and are arranging our first Recce trip this September.

I was just wondering if anybody know's of any study groups in Halifax that I could join as part of my commitment to the community, or anyone that's studying CIMA or CMA over there.

Many Thanks
Amy
Old May 4th 2010, 2:03 pm
Forum Regular

HPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to allHPJOS is a name known to all
Default Re: Any Study groups for CIMA / CMA in Halifax????

Hi Amy,

Here is the link to CIMA Canada. Not sure what is available in NS but I know there are group meet-ups here in Alberta.

www.cimacanada.org

You can request dual membership with CMA once you have obtained three years relevant work experience in Canada.

I think the exam centre is Toronto, it might be closer to find one in the US though, I know there is one in the New York Area.

Good luck with the studies!

Helen

Last edited by HPJOS; May 4th 2010 at 2:05 pm. Reason: Additional info
Old May 5th 2010, 6:31 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by HPJOS
Hi Amy,

Here is the link to CIMA Canada. Not sure what is available in NS but I know there are group meet-ups here in Alberta.

www.cimacanada.org

You can request dual membership with CMA once you have obtained three years relevant work experience in Canada.