Reload this Page >

Any help on maternity rights??

Wikiposts

Any help on maternity rights??

Old Aug 5th 2014, 10:37 pm
Just Joined

mrs b 2013 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any help on maternity rights??

Hi looking for advice or pointers in the right direction so here's our situation..

Myself, my husband, 9 yo daughter and 6month old son looking to emigrate to Canada, we are in early stages of researching but we both have family in Alberta and Ontario so looking to move to either of those provinces wherever my husband gets the work. I'm a registered nurse and my husband an engineer in non destructive testing. Plan to move in the next 2-3 years but the one area I'm trying to research and coming up blank.... We want another baby, I believe it is best to have a baby before we go and move in 2-3 years but my husband thinks we should go in a year or so and have our last child over there, our decision needs to be made based on what maternity rights I'd have as a fairly new immigrant, would I benefit from paid maternity leave? As we couldn't afford on one wage. Anyone point me in the right direction??

Thank you in advance
Old Aug 5th 2014, 11:38 pm
Citizenship Nov 10 2016!!

nikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond reputenikki dreaming has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Any help on maternity rights??

Here is a link

Employment Insurance Maternity and Parental Benefits - Service Canada

Depending on your husband work benefits you may get something from there too
Old Aug 6th 2014, 12:09 am
BE Forum Addict