Reload this Page >

Any English teachers out there?

Any English teachers out there?

Old May 16th 2009, 9:06 pm
Just Joined

BugBabe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any English teachers out there?

Hi,
We are hoping to move to Canada in the next few years. Husband is a mechanical engineer so we are hopefully going to apply on the fast track.

We are hoping to relocate to Vancouver with our two young children (11 and 7). I like the look of Chilliwack and Abbotsford areas. I am a Secondary English teacher with 2 years experience. How easy is it to get a teaching job in B.C? Most of the jobs I have seen are for English as a second language and I have no experience in this field. I have very good career prospects in England; is progression/promotion as realsitic in Canadia schools? This wouldnt stop me from going, just like to know a bit before we start the process

Also, how have your kids settled into the education system?

Thanks for your time,
Claire.
Old May 16th 2009, 9:25 pm
Just Joined

Default Re: Any English teachers out there?

This is probably a stupid question but I cant find the answer anywhere!
If we lived on the border, could I live in Canada but work in America? Just read the Wiki about how hard it is to find permanent teaching posts
Old May 17th 2009, 12:04 am
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute

Hi

Originally Posted by BugBabe
This is probably a stupid question but I cant find the answer anywhere!
If we lived on the border, could I live in Canada but work in America? Just read the Wiki about how hard it is to find permanent teaching posts